A Seed of Faith

Hello Everyone and Welcome to Simply Ari!

My name is Ariel Gaskill and I am a senior this year at Mount St. Mary’s University. I am pursuing a Bachelor of Arts degree in Communication Studies concentrating in Journalism, Broadcasting, and Mass Media. I am currently writing as a freelance journalist for two Christian magazines. Having the opportunity to work with both of these publications has sparked my interest in faith journalism. I aspire to one day to become an entrepreneur and start my very own Christian magazine publication company. As Christian and an aspiring journalist, I believe that I ought to use my God-given talents to minister to the hearts of His people. Luke 17:6 “And the Lord said, “If you had faith like a grain of mustard seed, you could say to this mulberry tree, ‘Be uprooted and planted in the sea,’ and it would obey you.”  The story of the mustard seed so remarkable. Although it is small in size, what it produces surpasses its beginning state. In a similar way, that is what this page represents for me. The scripture teaches us that even if our faith is small, we still have the potential to reach great heights! This blog is a seed of faith that I am depositing into my destiny and I am excited to see how it will grow! Through it I hope to showcase what it is that I can offer to this exciting field.  My career objective is to bring originality and creativity to the workplace, while demonstrating respect to employees, maturity and responsibility, and my prayer is that the Holy Spirit will continue to lead, guide and direct me in the way that He would have me to go as I continue to pursue my dreams.

Leave a Reply

