Ode To Communications Majors

As my fall break quickly approaches, I have found myself staying up ’til the wee hours of the morning writing papers, editing articles, and going to meeting after meeting. Although I enjoy the excitement of the Communications field, it can be overwhelming at times. Perhaps, I’ll be able to catch up on some much-needed sleep when I go home next weekend.

One thing I know for sure though is that God has an awesome plan in store for my life, because even though I’m tired, and a little overwhelmed, I’m not stressed and I still have peace in my spirit and joy in my heart. That’s how I know it’s the Lord ordering my steps.

It is in these times that I reflect on 2 Corinthians 4:18 which reads

“For we look not at the things which are seen but at the things which are unseen. For the things which are seen are temporal, and the things which are unseen are eternal.”

Leave a Reply

