What Does 2013 Mean For Me?

With this new year, comes new responsibilities, new opportunities, new mercies, a fresh anointing, new graces, and the Lord’s continued blessings and favor upon our lives.  I am grateful for what I learned in 2012 but I have faith that this year is going to supersede it.  God willing I will be graduating this May…May 12th to be exact  receiving my Bachelor of Arts Degree in Communication Studies, I’ll be embarking on new adventures as a post undergrad student looking for work, and hopefully putting my 5 year plan into full effect. I didn’t really make a New Year’s Resolution for myself, but I recommitted my life to the Lord, and asked Him to direct me in my future endeavours. I desire to be the best version of myself; I never want to settle for mediocrity or become a complacent thinker or a luke-warm Christian. I want my faith, my passion, and my inner fire to move me forward into the destiny that the Lord has in store for me. Little by little I see myself walking in it, and that is exciting.  My focus for this year is to keep the Lord at the for front of my mind and my heart, if I can do that then I know that everything else will fall into its proper place.  I have goals and I have dreams, but dreams don’t work unless you do, so I have some work to do…

2013 is my year, I am forgetting those things that are behind and pressing toward the mark of the high calling of Christ Jesus.

Scripture References:

Habakkuk 2:2

“Write the vision and make it plain”

2 Corinthians 5:17

“…old things are past away, behold, al things are become new.”

Philippians 3:13-14

“forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, 14  I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

