It’s A New Season, It’s A New Year, It’s A New Me

So often I make plans, write lists and try to map out my future, and what I have found is that I only wind up being disappointed when things don’t go the way that I was expecting them to go.  While I was home for Christmas Break, my church Fresh Anointing Deliverance Center celebrated its 3rd year. Prior to the Church anniversary celebration, we had a week of rich revival where guest pastors came and ministered to the congregation. The focus each of the pastors messages were centered around the scripture “Faith Without Works Is Dead” found in James 2:14-26. Each pastor interpreted the scripture in their own way, and what I took away from their messages was that Faith is an action word, and that I have to make a sincere effort to keep my faith alive by maintaining its vitality and vigor and that it is important to run God’s race and reach the destiny that He has in store for my life. With this new understanding, new drive, a fresh anointing, and a faith boost, I am preparing myself to put my faith into action, choosing to give the Lord full control over this new year as He leads, guides me and directs me. I’m not stressed, I’m not worried, and I’m not fearful of what is to come, because it has been my experience that the Lord’s graces will follow me, His hand will guide me, our relationship will continue to inspire me, and I know without a shadow of a doubt that everything is working out for my good.  In Jeremiah 29:11 it reads, “For I know the plans that I have for you, says the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

God’s plan is perfect, and I am entrusting to Him my life which includes my present and my future.

Leave a Reply

