No Grit, No Pearl

I have been looking forward to my senior year of college since I started. It seemed so far away in 2009 and now that I am in my final semester, I can hardly believe that my time at the Mount is drawing to a close.  My experience here at the Mount has been so unique, and has become a chapter in my life that I have enjoyed co-writing. Metaphorically speaking, I describe my college career as an abstract piece of art. Coming in as a freshman, I began with a blank canvas, but as my journey progressed, the more colorful my canvas became. The people I have met, the classes that I have taken, the difficulties that I have faced, the lessons that I have learned, and the goals that I have set for myself have all become a part of a bigger picture; one brush stroke at a time.

This semester is really exciting. I am three weeks into my spring semester schedule, and 104 days away from Commencement. I have made a sincere effort to make the most of my time. Everyday I get a little closer to my dreams and that is my motivation. Lately I have been making it a point to thank  the Lord for vision, and His provision, because I realized that He gives me the drive, the wisdom, the grace, and the determination to keep moving forward and to try new things.  I am taking steps of faith that I would have never considered taking before, but I have a fire in me that is burning with passion, vision, inspiration, and excitement for what is to come.

I am hustling, pushing, striving and pressing toward the mark of the high calling which is in Christ Jesus!!! I am in the process of applying to graduate schools preparing to get my Master’s Degree in Interactive Media, and looking for summer internships as well. I believe and declare that this WILL be a spectacular year for me, and I am expecting nothing less than God’s very best for my life.

My motto for this year  is “No Grit, No Pearl” which I interpret as no hard work, no results. I know what I want. I have written my vision and made it plain, placed it in God’s hands and I am working hard to do my part, because I know that the Lord always does His.

Leave a Reply

