Write The Vision and Make It Plain

Habakkuk 2:2-3 says, “Write the vision and make it plain upon tables, so that whoever reads it may run with it. For the vision is yet for an appointed time, but at the end it shall speak, and not lie: though it tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not delay.”

As graduation nears I am starting to think more about what it is that I would like to do as a post grad. In a lot of ways I am acting in faith by contacting prestigious magazines like Washingtonian, Uptown Magazine and Fast Company Magazine to see if there are any internship or employment opportunities available with their publications.

Often times I try not to get discouraged when I don’t hear back from the editors, but it can be a difficult process. At the beginning of this year I wrote a status on Facebook in faith that 2013 was going to be my year.I created a vision board for myself earlier this semester and recently I have been praying specifically for those things on my list. I am working hard to reach my full potential. I know that my vision board is God-orchestrated. He wouldn’t have given me these ideas if He didn’t plan to see them through right?

Little did I know that my seed of faith would begin to sprout and grow  a little bit bigger and a little stronger everyday. Faith without works is dead. I am standing on His word and on His promises because I am crazy enough to believe that the desires of my heart will come to pass in their due season. I am willing to put in the work that it takes to reach my end goal so long as I know that I am in the Will of God.

Leave a Reply

