Rays of Sonshine

I have been described by others as an eternal optimist. In life I try to find the silver lining of things. I do my best to see the best in people and to be a positive influence to those around me.  I think that naturally I am a nurturing individual, when you hurt, I hurt too, and the same goes for when someone with whom I am close succeeds, I feel a sense of pride, and joy for your accomplishment. Often times I will say, “I’m so glad that others are finally seeing in you what I always knew was there.”  One thing that I have found that I enjoy is seeding into the lives of other people whether it is in giving advice or encouragement to them, praying for their success, or using my skills to help them along with their new project.  As a Christian it is my belief that as the body of Christ we are called to be of assistance to our brothers and sisters. We all have a role to pla.y and purpose to fulfill, but the body cannot properly function without its counterparts. Had it not been for my family, my friends, and my teachers, those individuals who believed in me even when I couldn’t see my own potential, I don’t know if I would be as excited about my future as I am now. They helped to cultivate my interests and they all play a part in my success. In a similar way, my cousin Britni is working on a new business venture, a Christian lifestyle clothing line. As a fashionista in her own right she is working hard to make her dream a reality as she strives to make her mark on the fashion industry. I believe in her product and the message of her clothing company, and I am willing to bet that when the Lord allows her to launch her line that many will be blessed by what she is offering to the fashion world. As a project for my public relations class I am assisting her with the marketing portion of it all, creating a face for her brand and I am having a ball in the process. I have been blessed of have had people in my life whom I like to call my rays of “Sonshine” – those that God has put in my life as a source of His light and I aspire to be that for others as well.

Leave a Reply

