Taking Flight

This weekend has been such a blessing. The Lord has shown me some things that have given me a totally new perspective on my life.I’m reminded of  Isaiah 40:31 which says, “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew [their] strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; [and] they shall walk, and not faint.” What I am learning is that I have to rise above and soar like an eagle because I wasn’t created to fly with the rest of the birds. I was created with purpose and I feel like I am finally experiencing the beautiful destiny that the Lord had planned for my life before the foundations of the world. I feel like I’m on the brink of something so much bigger than myself, and it is such a humbling and exciting feeling. As I think on  God’s goodness, and see the manifestations of His works in my life, it’s hard not to be in awe of how AWESOME my God is. This weekend I had a great radio show broadcast, I had a successful filming segment for the Mount News, and I have officially completed my graduate school application to Quinnipiac University. The countdown for graduation is becoming more real…35 more days and counting!!! I may know exactly what my future holds, but I know the One that holds my future and I know that with Him ALL things are possible. I am excited and waiting with expectation that the will of God will be done in my life.

Leave a Reply

