The Pressure Cooker

The pressure is on. With only 18 more days until graduation, I am finding myself up late writing papers, studying for finals, getting ready for the graduation festivities that are just around the corner, and waiting to hear back from the graduate schools that I applied too. Everything is happening so fast, but I am excited about what is to come. I have seen the Lord’s hand in so many areas of my life.As I continue to seek Him for answers and direction I am simultaneously moving in the direction of my dreams. My dependence is totally on God for He is my refuge and for that I am grateful. I don’t know how I’m doing this, that’s how I know it’s God. I have learned so many things this semester in and outside of the classroom. I feel like I am in the right place and even though I get a little overwhelmed at times, I’m not stressed or burnt out.  I have concluded that my passion for writing keeps me working, my love for God’s people keeps me inspired, but my desire to minister keeps me driven.

Leave a Reply

