Anchored In Hope and Standing on Faith

I have been in prayer for the past few weeks about what steps I need to be taking as it pertains to my not so distant future.  As of late, I feel like I’ve been going about my pursuits the wrong way. I’ve been fighting discouragement, and the stresses that come with applying for jobs. I’ve been trying to work on being patient with myself, and having faith in God’s timing as well.

It wasn’t until I took a trip to Florida this past week that I really got a chance to refocus my efforts. In my quiet time with the Lord He shared with me some things that gave the encouragement that I needed to see things from a new perspective, and the hope that will need keep me going.

Hebrews 6:19 “Hope anchors the soul”

Leave a Reply

