Hurry Up and Wait

One of the things I miss most about college, is the structure and independence that I had while I was there.  I’m still fresh out, just about four months and counting.  As my friends from the Mount prepare to go back for another year, it saddens me a little bit that I’m not going to be able to see them as frequently anymore or be a direct part of their journey anymore.  I thought that post grad life would be exciting. I often thought to myself “I’m finally going to able to work in a field that I enjoy and not just learn about it”; but what I’m learning is that post grad is also a lot of work; I have been applying for jobs and working on some other writing projects while I wait with anticipation to hear from different companies. There is a part of me that thinks that going back for my Masters will better prepare me for what I am hoping to do. I am doing everything that I know how to do, and am patiently waiting for the Lord to take care of the things that I can’t.

I am working toward creating and owning a Christian Lifestyle Magazine one day, and each day I get closer to making that dream a reality. I have to remind myself that even if I don’t see anything happening yet, I have to continue planting seeds of faith to reap the harvest that I desire and never despise meager beginnings.

Leave a Reply

