The Time Is Now!

Before I accepted Jesus Christ into my life to be my personal Lord and Savior, and asked Him to reign on the throne of my heart, my life was plagued with fear. The fear of not being accepted, the fear of not being good enough; these thoughts consumed my mind and robbed a great deal of my childhood.  One of my favorite Gospel artists, Kirk Franklin, came out with a song entitled “Before I Die.” In the lyrics he says, “I used to be afraid to try cause I was too afraid of knowing what failing looked like” when I listen to those words, I am reminded of where I used to be, and how unfulfilling my life seemed because I was afraid of being a disappointment to God, my family, my teachers and even myself…but I’m not afraid anymore.  The Lord has been so faithful to pick up those pieces of my life and restore my once broken spirit and give me the life that I had always hoped for, a life without fear. Now, I take each day as it comes, I enjoy the small precious moments and thank God for giving me the freedom to live again, and the opportunity to live in the fullness of His promises. To not live my life to try and please man was a long, hard, lesson to learn, but now that I have changed my mindset and God has changed my heart, I know that those experiences only made me stronger and my testimony is that much greater. I am now a go getter. Philippians 4:8 says that “I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.” I shoot for the moon now and even if I fall I am sure to land among the stars.  My time is now!!!!

Leave a Reply

