Goals are Dreams with Deadlines

Tomorrow will mark the end of my first week as an intern for Women’s Elevation Magazine. For the first time in a long time I feel as though the miscellaneous pieces that make up my life are finally coming together; creating a clear picture and direction for me to see and follow. I have seen the Lord’s hand is so many different areas of my life this summer; in ways that are special and unique to me. He has allowed me to see in more detail the plans that He has for me, plans to prosper me, to bring me hope and a future that I can look forward to. I am learning how to walk by faith and not by sight and as I continue to walk in the light and direction of God’s promises, doors of opportunity seem to be opening with each new step that I take. I am diligently working toward accomplishing the goals that I have set for myself and continuing to seek the Lord for His provision and guidance.

This season of my life has taught me the true meaning of Haggai 2:9 which reads, “your latter days will be greater than your past” I am standing on faith that the best is yet to come, and I believe that I am only just beginning to scratch the surface of the destiny that the Lord has prepared for me.

 

Leave a Reply

