Jack of All Trades

The next six months for me are all about dominating in the areas that I am in, and conquering the goals that I have set for myself. I am two months into my internship with Women’s Elevation Magazine and my application to graduate school is in its next phase of review. I am working on music with and a part from my sisters, and learning how to bloom where I have been planted.

Everybody has a passion, a dream, a desire, or an idea. Those things didn’t just appear. They were placed in us by God as tools to reach and fulfill our purpose.  We can’t separate God’s purpose for our lives from the passion that He himself placed in us. Therefore our passion HAS to line up with our purpose!!!

I may be a jack of all trades and dabble in a lot of different interests that I have, but what I know for certain is that all things are working together for my good. I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me, so I am approaching my life as if were impossible to fail. I’m going for what I want with full force, and staying prayerful about those things over which I have no control.

 

This new season of life that I am experiencing is giving me a chance to evaluate where I am from a neutral place and decide where I want to go and what I want to do. Tim Tebow once said, “I don’t know what my future holds, but I know Who holds my future” and I am continuing to put my trust in the Lord as He continues to lead and direct me.

Leave a Reply

