Turning Over A New Leaf

After graduating from Mount St. Mary’s University, I went through a tough transition period. I woke up every morning and applied for at least 5 jobs a day. It was a tedious process, and at times stressful and disappointing. I felt like my life was at a standstill.  My friends were making plans to go to graduate school, some had already started to work in their fields and although I was happy for them, there was a part of me that felt like I was being left behind.  Even though I could not see it at the time, God was working behind the scenes on my behalf. Every door that He closed was not a rejection, it was redirection. The lesson that I had to learn was to walk by faith and not by sight. When I changed my perspective and started to speak things that were not as though they were, my circumstances began to line up with what I was confessing. I lined up my life with the Word of God and doors of opportunity began to open for me.

On August 29th I applied for a Social Media Intern position at Women’s Elevation Magazine, an online publication for Entrepreneurial Women. There was a part of me that really wanted this position because I believed that in order for me to be a successful magazine owner one day, I would first have to surround myself with like minded people.

After not receiving a response from the magazine in over two weeks, I decided to continue applying elsewhere.

On September 6th I got offered a Program Director position for a Christian Radio station. After speaking with the radio station’s CEO and Founder, I was elated and in the natural it seemed like accepting the position was going to be a no brainer; but something just didn’t feel right. My gut feeling was that this particular position was not the one that I was supposed to accept.

In faith, I declined the offer presented to me by the radio station and continued to hold out for the Social Media internship at Women’s Elevation Magazine.  On the morning of Friday, September 13th I got a phone call from the CEO and Founder of  the publication and she offered me the position right on the spot!!!

There were no words to describe the emotions that I felt that day, but I knew that without a shadow of a doubt  a new wind was blowing and that this opportunity was going to be a step in the right direction for where I believe God is directing me to go.

I am now a proud staff member of the Women’s Elevation Magazine Family, working as the publication’s Social Media Intern for their Naturally Me Campaign and I believe that the best is still yet to come!!!

Please Visit Naturally Me’s Social Network Pages:

Facebook: Naturally Me-Presented by WE Magazine

Twitter: Naturally Me_WEM

Intstagram: naturallymewemagazine

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/naturallymewemag

naturally me

Leave a Reply

