Does Your Dream Match Your Work Ethic?

The satisfaction and fulfillment that ministry, writing and music brings me makes what I had to go through to get where I am all worth it. I don’t regret the tough times, because they made me strong and taught me how to stand on my own two feet. I am grateful for the triumphs that I have experienced as well because they have kept me humble and taught me the importance of perseverance and having a strong work ethic. Most importantly though, I am grateful for God’s grace that saw me through every obstacle and helped guide me to every success.

There is a quote that says, “You can’t have million dollar dreams with a minimum wage work ethic.”

My motivation stems from the love for my crafts and the purpose that I am called to fulfill. I don’t expect it to be easy, but I know that it’s going to be so worth it.  I am holding myself to a standard of grace and excellence, not perfection. It’s all about progress and I believe that from here on out, I am headed in an upward spiral.

Leave a Reply

