God Inspired Visionary

The book of Proverbs is one of my favorite books in Scripture. Proverbs is known as the book of wisdom. Every chapter builds on the next and highlights the importance of gaining knowledge, wisdom, and deeper understanding of God’s truths and how to apply them to our lives. In many ways it is also a book of instruction on how to attain wisdom. The 31st chapter of Proverbs describes a very special kind of woman; she is a virtuous woman, a woman of distinction, a woman of grace and poise, a woman of character. Verse 26 of this chapter says, “She speaks with wisdom and faithful instruction is on her lips.” Everyday I work at being a Proverbs 31 woman.

I consider myself to be a visionary. By definition, a visionary is a person thinking about or planning the future with imagination or wisdom. What I believe sets me apart from other visionaries however is the source from whence those ideas stem. They are God inspired. I am continuing to follow the conviction of the Holy Spirit as I move forward in my pursuits because His direction will lead me to the purpose that God has prepared for me.

I am writing my vision and making it plain, and am excited to see how the Lord is going to orchestrate those things and how the ideas that He has given me will launch me into my destiny.

Leave a Reply

