Coming Into My Own

There’s a quote that says, “Dreams don’t work unless you do.” I use this as motivation to always be in pursuit of something with the spare time that I have. I am working toward something greater and in many ways posturing myself for success in my future. Last weekend I had the opportunity to attend the 29th Annual Luncheon Forum The Impact of Mentorship: Molding and Transforming Young Girls for Leadership presented by The National Coalition of 100 Black Women Incorporated’s Northern Virginia Chapter. I was amid some very influential women: entrepreneurs, CEOs, magazine editors, radio personalities, music artists, and even  Miss Black Virginia 2014, Shayna Jamison. With my business cards in hand, I got a chance to network and exchange conversation and information with some of the women in attendance. I don’t know what all will come from that particular experience, but I do know that I sowed a seed into my future. I’ve seen God’s hand in so many areas of my life and I am grateful for this upward climb that He is leading me on. While I continue to stay prayerful about what to do next, I’ll continue to put my pen to paper and write one article, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

