Forever A Student: Books and A Booth

I do not claim to know everything, for I am student of life. There are always more experiences to have and more knowledge to gain. Life is my classroom. With each new day comes new mercies, new blessings, and new lessons; I am looking forward to the those things that are ahead for me.

As of late I have been trying to mentally prepare myself for what 2014 is going to entail. The reality that I am continuing to mature into the accomplished adult that I hope to be is starting to hit me in a way that I did not really expect it to. The start of my first semester as a graduate student is quickly approaching, 38 day in counting. I am not exactly sure what to expect, but what I know for certain is that God has called me to this place. He has given me everything that I have prayed for and then some and for that I am humbled and grateful. Right now my sisters and I are gearing up to do a Twelve Days of Christmas event via our YouTube Channel (www.youtube.com/user/TheGaskillGirls) , singing a song a day leading up to Christmas Day.  We are also busy working on writing more music, and broadening our fan base. Part of me is itching to get back in the studio to record new material, but we’ll see.  It’s full speed ahead for me from this point forward. I have so many things that I want to accomplish and each day that God gives me, I get closer to reaching those goals.

Leave a Reply

