A Standard of Grace

As January quickly approaches, and the next chapter of my life begins, I am spiritually and mentally preparing myself for what is ahead. I am girding myself up with the Word, holding on to the promises of the Lord, and seeking direction as I continue to move forward. I am looking at this new season of my life as an opportunity to build my dream from the ground up. To get where I want to be, I have to do things that I have never done, and learn to love the process. Although I have set the bar high for myself, I am not striving to reach a standard of perfection, rather I am holding myself to a standard of grace because I have learned to be fully dependent on the Lord.  I am setting and working toward new goals and looking forward to what 2014 holds for me.

Leave a Reply

