A New Year Is Dawning

2013  brought me blessings, taught me valuable lessons, and gave me unforgettable experiences and for all of them I am forever grateful. I’m excited for 2014 because I am in such a different place in my life now. This new chapter will encompass all that I have learned from the previous year and it still gives me room to grow and mature into the woman I hope to become. As I said in my last post, in this new year, I am not looking to set a standard of perfection for myself, rather I am holding myself to a standard of grace. 2 Corinthians 12:9 says, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” When I acknowledge that in my own strength I am weak, I give God permission to put His super over my natural. All I can strive to do is be a better Ari ( a better Christian, a better daughter, a better sister, a better friend, a better student etc.) and trust in the plan that the Lord has for me.  I have already seen the work of His hand because, He has been so faithful to the promises that He has given to me. My prayer for 2014 is simply that God will continue to work and move on my behalf as well as on the behalves of my family, friends, and loved ones and ultimately that His perfect will be done in each of our lives.

Happy New Year Friends!

Leave a Reply

