Motivated By The Dream

Today, we celebrate a man with a dream; a dream that we would not be judged by the color of our skin, but by the content of our character. We all have dreams, but are we working toward them for the greater good, or for our own gain? It is my sincerest hope, that my thoughts, my efforts, and most importantly my actions will be a deeper realization of the work that Martin Luther King Jr. started so …many years ago.  It is my desire to live, lead, and leave a legacy of integrity, authenticity, and love. It is my Christian faith and personal relationship with Jesus Christ, that gives me the confidence to go boldly in the direction of my dreams and aspirations with no fear of the future.
I know what I want and I am ready to put in the work that it is going to take to reach my fullest potential.
 
Happy Birthday Mr. King and thank you for everything.
Leave a Reply

