Ella Fitzgerald: A Class Act

“I know I’m no glamour girl, and it’s not easy for me to get up in front of a crowd of people. But, now I’ve got it figured out that God gave me this talent to use, so I just gotta stand up there and sing” – Ella Fitzgerald

Ella Fitzgerald

Miss Ella, is one of my greatest music inspirations. She is a true example of what it means to be a Class Act. Through perseverance, dedication to her music, and her driving passion, Ella went on to perform  all around the world, won 13 Grammy Awards, two of which she won during its inaugural year in 1958, and she sold over 40 million albums!!! Her unique and seemingly ageless sound won the hearts of many, and it is my hope that the music that I create will be lyrics that inspire and the songs the write will minister to the hearts of all that have a desire to listen.

Information found from: http://www.ellafitzgerald.com/about/biography.html

 

Leave a Reply

