The Circle of The LikeMinded

“Surround yourself with the dreamers, and the doers, the believers and thinkers, but most of all, surround yourself with those who see greatness within you, even when you don’t see it yourself.”

I can’t stress to my peers enough the importance of surrounding ourselves with likeminded people. Individuals who are actively pursuing their goals and aspirations, people with vision and purpose, and those who participate in holding not only themselves but the people around them accountable for being the best that they can be at all times.  I consider myself blessed to have that type of friend.  I’ve known my best friend Brooke for twenty plus years (she and I met at her mother’s day care when we were two). As we have matured, she and I have developed and deepened a friendship that is rooted in having a relationship with Jesus Christ, and a love for His people. Brooke is pursuing her degree in Communications with a concentration in Electronic Media at Waynesburg University, and I’m pursuing my master’s degree in Interactive Media with a focus in Production at Quinnipiac University. She and I both aspire to minister through the field of Communications. Brooke wants to have a Television ministry and it is my desire to be the Founder and CSO (chief serving officer) of a Christian Lifestyle Magazine. Over the years, I have had the privilege to watch Brooke blossom into the woman that she believes God has called her to be, and I am truly a proud friend.  I believe that our friendship is a modern day example of Proverbs 27:17 which says, “Iron sharpens iron; so a man sharpens the countenance of his friend.” (ASV) It’s nice to know that someone outside of my immediate family is praying for me, someone who can see my potential even when it’s hard to see myself, encourage me when I need it the most and support the efforts that I am making toward achieving my dreams. For everything that you do, and for the beautiful person that you are, thank you Brooke Anne!

Check out this episode of Brooke’s show The Journey! I believe that it will be a blessing to you!

http://vp.telvue.com/preview?id=T01595&video=142450

Leave a Reply

