Homework After Hours: The Late Night Hustle

The house is quiet and although I should be in bed, I’m still up working on homework. Reading article after article while instrumental music plays gently in the background is a sure tell sign that I’ll be up reading and writing for a few hours more. I don’t mind though, a nice hot cup of  freshly brewed coffee should help me stay awake. I can sleep tomorrow. I guess the reason I continue to push myself is because I know that I am just beginning to scratch the surface of what I believe God is calling me to do in this field. Little by little I am finding my niche within it, and I desire to gain as much knowledge as I can through deeper study of the courses that I am taking. I want to read with understanding, I want to be able to effectively articulate and apply the information that I am learning and put it to good use. There is still work to be done, starting with learning how to better manage my time so that I don’t have to stay up this late, and finding a proper balance that works for me not just for school, but for life.

I have faith in the ability that God has given me and I am grateful that His grace is sufficient for me. It’s 1:53 AM and I have 13 pages left to go…Let’s get to work.

Leave a Reply

