A Heart Of Gratitude

God is Such A Gentleman

I am 22-years old. I have been freelancing as an aspiring journalist since 2010. I have had a total of eight articles published among three different publications. I created, managed, and hosted two radio shows for two and a half years as an undergraduate student, I had the opportunity to be a part of a student run news channel called Mount News at Mount St. Mary’s University during my senior year of college, I manage three blogs: The Culinary Chronicles, Simply Ari, and On Reserve: A Blog For The Modern Day Esther. With a Bachelor of Arts degree in Communication Studies under my belt, I am currently pursuing my Masters degree program at Quinnipiac University’s Online School as an Interactive Media student with a focus in Production, and I have had the opportunity to meet, work for, and shadow professionals within the fields of Communications and Journalism.

I would have never guessed that I would have been able to accomplish and experience these things in such a short amount of time. I am humbled by the experiences that God has allowed me to have, I am encouraged by the incredible people that I have met thus far and I am inspired by their stories. I am grateful for the prayers, love and unfailing support of my family, friends and loved ones, and I am expectant of what the Lord has planned for my future.

It is my prayer that God will continue to smile down on me as I work toward my journalism dream and entrepreneurial pursuits.

Lord,

I express openly that I am grateful for things that You’ve done, the things that You are doing and the things that You have yet to do in my life. I want to serve and honor You with my life, and minister to the hearts of Your people. It is my desire to continue to walk in the divine plan and purpose that You have for me, and effectively use the gifts and talents that You have blessed me with to advance Your Kingdom. Give me the stamina to endure the journey ahead, help me to keep my eyes fixed on You, let the articles and music that I write agree with what You are saying in Heaven, let the pieces that I publish fall on fertile ground, let them encourage and inspire all those who have a desire to read them. Please grant me the grace to be all that You have called me to be, and let the destiny that You have predestined for my life be fulfilled on the earth.

In Jesus’ Name I pray,

Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

