In My Element: The Road To Discovery

Loui Jover Writer

– Loui Jover “writer/poet/thinker”

I finally feel like I am in the right place, at the right time, doing the right thing. It’s standard for me to pray and ask the Lord for conformation on lofty decisions that I make as it pertains to my career in journalism, and  if there is a trace of doubt in my heart about anything, God is faithful to respond in a way that brings peace to my spirit. I trust Him to do exceedingly, abundantly above all that I could ask or think in my life. I take delight in His instruction and direction, and I have learned the value of delighting myself in Him. I am in a good place; I am anxious for nothing, and I’m really taking the time to enjoy this season that I am in. The unmerited favor that I have been receiving both in school and in my journalistic pursuits is evidence that God is working on my behalf, and for that I am grateful. I have hope that what I am seeing now, is only a portion of what is to come.

As my first semester of Grad School nears its end, I have had a little time to reflect on what I have learned thus far. I can see the growth in myself. I am humbled by the fact that my professors and classmates have so many positive things to say about the work that I am producing. I am a novice is so many different areas of this program and at times it can be daunting to work among so many other talented people. There is a quote that says, “A flower does not think of competing with the flower next to it. It just blooms” I believe that this is where I am currently.  I am simply blooming where I am planted, and I must admit, it feels good to be in my element!

 

Leave a Reply

