Covered By Grace

When I first started grad school, I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect; all I knew for sure was that God had called me to the Interactive Media program at Quinnipiac University. I have learned so much in these past few months, and I work hard to maintain a positive perspective and a strong work ethic. However, there are days when I am swamped with homework and it feels like I am getting weary. It is in those moments that the Lord is faithful to remind me of His Word. The scripture that has been resonating in my spirit is 2 Corinthians 12:9 which says, “But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

I have been so comforted by those words and have seen the manifestation of that promise time and time again since entering into this program. I am grateful to be covered by God’s grace in those times of weakness, and that God continues to show Himself strong on my behalf. It is with joyful hope that I continue on this journey, trusting the Holy Spirit to lead me further into the purpose that God has predestined for my life.

Leave a Reply

