2 Week Hiatus

I wrote a post on Instagram that said,

“Some days I think that I can conquer anything and then there are times when I just want to curl up in a ball and cry; but I have to remind myself that nothing worth attaining is going to be handed to me. I have to work for it. Work through the fatigue, work through the frustration, cast doubtful thoughts aside and focus on the goal. Hard doesn’t mean impossible…”

Since May 19th I have been engrossed in homework for my two summer classes. This summer semester has been both challenging and rewarding. I have been stretched as person, a writer and as a critical thinker.

Yes, this semester was hard, but it wasn’t impossible. In many ways I am grateful for the struggle, because had it not been for that, I would have never stumbled across my strength.

That being said, I am so grateful that I have a little time to rest before I enter into my fall semester.

I am looking forward to what the Lord has in store for this next season of my life and I am excited to learn more in the coming semesters.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

