Hook, Line and Sinker

This weekend I will be conducting my very first interview for Simply Ari’s Facebook segment, “Spilling The Tea with Ari”! As I stated in my last post, I am dedicating the next 6 months to lining up 2 to 3 interviews for a total of 12-18 segments on the Facebook page.

You may be wondering,  “Ari, why the sudden push?” Great question!

My answer is simple; my efforts are geared toward  my capstone project which has to be presented  at the end of my Master’s program. I plan to do a mock up of my Christian Lifestyle Magazine. It is with this in mind that I am writing more articles, and doing interviews. I have to have a lot of content.

I am building this dream from the ground up and I plan to see it through. God has blessed me with the opportunity to be in this program at Quinnipiac University, and has placed me in a position and season where I can really work on and strengthen my skills within the exciting field of journalism. Moreover, the Holy Spirit has been faithful to place certain people on my heart to interview. Although it can be a lot of work, I know that I am being lead by the Lord, and with Him ALL things are made possible!

Leave a Reply

