Hopeful About The Future

Over the past two weeks, I feel like so much has transpired. I am in the throws of my third semester of Grad School at Quinnipiac University, working with one of my professors as his GA, practicing music and preparing for upcoming events with my sisters, not to mention continuing to work on building the Simply Ari Brand. It is by God’s grace, the incredible love and support from my family and friends and lots of coffee, that I have been able to stay sane. I could go into a great amount of detail but I’ll spare you the lengthy paragraphs and dish out the most exciting highlights.

  1. As you may know, I have given myself six months (September-February) to conduct 18 interviews. I completed my first last month, interviewing with a good college friend of mine, Jasmine Duke, founder and CEO of a customized drink ware line called Mahogany Cheers for my Facebook segment “Spilling The Tea with Ari E”. In collaboration with the interview I wrote an article which got published on the front page of the online version of Women’s Elevation Magazine. That experience for me was surreal. It gave me the confidence that I needed to put my faith into action, and has opened the door for more potential interviews with some incredible people.
  2. Last Saturday, my big sister and I attended an event hosted by WPGC 95.5 called For Sisters Only held at the Convention Center in Washington, DC, This event was star studded with some of our favorite celebrities, Tamar Braxton, Boris Kodjoe, Raheem Devaughn, T.I, DJ Tony Redz, and Tank! Not only did we get to hear a free concert, but my sister had the opportunity to sing along side Tamar Braxton during her set, in front of a crowd of 6,000 people; and if that wasn’t enough, I got to meet Tank and DJ Tony Redz and exchange my personal information with them! My hope is that this God-orchestrated opportunity will serve me well in the near future.

I really believe that I am on the brink of something amazing, and I don’t know just how God is going to do it, but I know that He’s going to do something great! It is with a posture of expectancy that I look forward to what lies ahead, and I am thanking Him in advance!

PART95141246782359995100414200120141004_200759

Leave a Reply

