Simply Ari: A Brand In The Making

Columnist Carrie Bradshaw of Sex and The City, and Quality fashion magazine editor and publisher Maggie Prescott in the movie Funny Face, make the world of journalism seem so glamorous. Whether strolling the bustling streets of New York City, or Paris, journalists are always on the lookout for a good story. A story that is captivating, inspiring, and unique; but those types of stories are not always as easy to come by as these two ladies make it seem. My questions for each of them would be, what was your process like? What mistakes did you make, and what did you learn from them? What inspires you to keep going? What advice would you give to a journalist who is trying to make a name for herself in this field?

My curiosity to find and hear the stories of other people, my passion for writing, and the ideas that keep me awake at night, about what I want to do in this field, how I desire to offer a new perspective to it, and how I want to better it  are the things that keep me motivated and inspired.

I realize of course that what I wish to attain is not going to happen all at once, nor do I desire it to. I want to work at this for myself, and build this dream from the ground up, in a way that I can be proud of. I depend heavily on the gentle leading of the Holy Spirit, and trust the Lord to connect me with the right people at the right time, and I have faith in His process. They say, be stubborn about the vision and flexible about the plan.

Simply Ari to me is so much more than a blog; it is an extension of who I am and who I desire to become as a journalist. Simply Ari is a Brand. Simply Ari is a Voice. Simply Ari is a Vision. Simply Ari is a Movement.

I don’t know what the next steps will be for Simply Ari just yet, all I have right now are ideas. What I hold onto as I move forward are the faith and hope that I have in knowing that even when the music changes in life, my song never will. I guess you could say that I march to the beat of a different drum, and it’s all part of The Master’s plan.

Leave a Reply

