Plot Twist!

To some this may sound familiar and to others you may be hearing this for the first time; I created this blog as a way for you, my faithful supporters, to get to know me as a person and as a writer. In order for me to be successful in connecting with my audience, I feel that it is essential for me to be vulnerable with you all; sharing with you my successes, my process, and even some of the struggles that make this journey to journalism all the more interesting to be a part of.

I am in the middle of a real life PLOT TWIST, and by this I mean that things are not going as I had originally hoped.  My Fall semester is technically over, but it’s hard to really get into the Christmas spirit, when you still have assignments due for a class. This semester has been challenging to say the least, and what I have been finding the most difficulty with is knowing how to code correctly for websites (i.e. HTML code and CSS code). Coming from a writing background, I had absolutely no prior experience with this, which has left me in a constant state of frustration and unease because I am learning the material perhaps a little slower than my constituents.

Final grades have been submitted, but my professor was kind enough to grant me an extension, a grace that I know could have only been given to me by the Lord.  At times I feel like I am in the middle of a storm but I know that there is a blessing in it somewhere. I suppose I just have to search a little harder to find it, and once I do, hold on to it until this chapter ends and another one begins.

I am on a strict timeline, but I don’t want to stress myself out. My desire is to rest in the knowledge that I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me, and surround myself with people who will encourage me as I work on getting these assignments completed.

Leave a Reply

