One Foot In Front Of The Other

I am in a season of transition. I am in that in between stage of being considered an adult, yet I am not fully independent. I have real bills coming my way, but am not yet in a financial position to take care of them. Finishing my Masters Program is currently my main focus, secondarily are pursuing music with my sisters and continuing to build the Simply Ari Brand.

I am planting seeds of faith in different areas and trusting the Lord that in due time I will reap a harvest. It can be difficult at times to work with such vigor and intensity and not run the risk of burning oneself out. Since the start of graduate school, that seemed to be my life in a nutshell; but I have turned over a new leaf so to speak.  I would like to work at doing my best and trust God to cover me with His grace the rest of the way. It’s silly to think that we can get through life on our own. No matter how independent we think we are, at the end of the day we need God and each other.

In so many different stages of my life, had it not been for  my personal relationship with the Lord, and a circle of believers (family members and close friends) who took the time to pray for me and pray with me, I cannot imagine how my life would have been.

What gives me hope when I have reached the end of myself and cannot seem to find a way out of a messy situation, is that even on my darkest day, I know that I can be certain of three things, God is faithful to His Word and His promises, the darkness is temporary, and that there is purpose in it. It is with this understanding that I can breathe a little easier now.

As I continue to work toward my goals and more importantly press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God  in Christ Jesus (Philippians 3:14) , I am confident that I will be exactly where I need to be, exactly when I need to be there.

One thought on “One Foot In Front Of The Other

Leave a Reply

