A Panoramic View of Life

I am a firm believer that you get out of life what you put into it. It’s all about perspective; and everybody’s perspective is different. How we define success, what we deem as important, what things in life we cherish, make up the individual. With each new day that I am blessed to see, I work at making it better than my last.  I think about what I want out of life, what my goals are, who  I aspire to be, what  legacy I want to leave, and these types of questions help keep me grounded. I choose to have a positive outlook; that’s not to say that everything is hunky dory all the time, but why cloud my mind and waste my energy with negativity? I have so much to be grateful for.  I don’t have all the answers, but I know the One who does. I want to make it my daily practice to know what’s on God’s heart, what He wants to get out of my life; I want my life to be pleasing in His sight. I see the potential in so many including myself and I think the most tragic thing for us to do is sleep on our purpose, or worse, to go through life evaluating ourselves and what we do based on the world’s standards and missing the mark. Luke 11:9 says, ” So I say to you, ask and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”  If we really want to know what God is calling us to do, He will tell us, but we have to be prepared for the answer.

Leave a Reply

