Built From The Fire

It’s funny, with every semester, the most important lessons that I learn are outside of the classroom. This time around, I learned the true importance of dependency on the Lord. I learned how to work with vitality and how to complete work with excellence. I learned how to keep my head up, and how to prioritize, but most importantly I learned how to stand on God’s word, trust His plan, and how to walk uprightly in the midst of trying circumstances.

One of my favorite quotes says, “Just as a gem cannot be perfected without friction, nor can a life be perfected without trials.”  Although throughout this semester I felt like I was working tirelessly to keep my head above water; I thank the Lord and I am grateful that I made it. I know what He has called me to, and I know that He will see this thing through to completion.  God doesn’t do anything without purpose.

He has placed inside of me a desire to minister through my writing, a determination to finish what I’ve started, and a fire to keep me motivated to continue moving forward. My God is sovereign, His grace is sufficient for me and He is good ALL the time; and it is with that understanding that I can rest and continue to press toward the mark of the high calling of God which is in Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

