HashTag: Social Media Influencers

To be honest, at first I was unclear about what a social media influencer was, but after reading a few articles on the subject, I understand them to be those people who speak positively about a person’s brand and/or products via a social media platform like Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat etc.

The world it seems, is so driven by  social media that it can in many ways make or break a company, business, organization or brand. It is becoming more and more important to have an online presence, relevant content, relatable products, as well as a strong and loyal following.  In order for businesses to grow and thrive in this tech savvy society, it is vital to become an active part of the shift that is occurring around us. Traditional norms of running a business or building a brand may help set a solid foundation, but it will no longer sustain it. Social media is a rapidly growing field and the sooner people understand its power the more beneficial it can and will become to the future of business.

I consider myself to be a visionary. I want to create a platform that hones in on the importance of getting involved in the stories that are happening around us and be an active participant in finding those stories and sharing them with others through my journalism brand, Simply Ari. It is my desire for it to be a catalyst for positive change within the field. Through networking and surrounding myself with seasoned individuals within journalism, connecting with and freelancing for different publications, I have the opportunity to get my voice heard to a larger demographic. It is my prayer and sincerest hope that the strides that I have made within the year that I have developed this brand that more people will have the desire to be a part of this vision that I have, whether it be through helping me advertise, wanting to work with me on various projects, or being a part of my journalistic process.

Having loyal people who understand and appreciate the services that you are providing is invaluable; it creates a partnership, networking opportunities and a relationship that you may not otherwise get. This is why I believe that influencers are so crucial. If the right people understand your “why”, see what you are offering, see the potential value in it and proceed to mention on their various social media sites or by word of mouth about  your company, brand, business or  whichever category you fall under, you are now an asset to those people and that kind of buzz can catapult you in the right direction.

Those who make it a point to research and connect themselves online as well as offline with potential influencers will be much better off than those who do not. Believing in your vision and surrounding yourself with others who believe in theirs I believe is always a great place to begin.

 

Leave a Reply

