My Present Help

No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.”

1 Corinthians 2:9

I am getting ready to draw another semester of graduate school to a close, which means that this is crunch time; FINALS WEEK. I have been, working tirelessly on my assignments and projects, but by God’s grace I have done so without stress.  At the beginning of the year, I consecrated everything to Him, and it my prayer that He will get the glory out of my life; whether it be in school, in business, in my relationships, or in my creative expression. It is my heart’s sincerest desire to be a vessel that He can use over and over again for His Kingdom. I want to be a canvas for His light.

In my own strength, I don’t know if I could do half of the things that I am required to do for my program, but I serve a God who is ever present in my life and a constant help in the midst of trouble, and it is in Him that I find refuge, and strength to push a little harder, believe a little more, and rest a little easier.  He is so incredibly faithful.

As Tim Tebow once said, “I don’t know what my future holds, but I know Who holds my future.” I trust the Lord to meet me exactly where I am and to order my steps every step of the way on this journey that we call life.

Leave a Reply

