No Holds Barred November

November marks the nearing of a semester’s end. So usually, I take this month to reflect on what I have learned in my classes, how those lessons are applicable to my life, and begin thinking about what’s next. What’s next is probably the biggest endeavor that I have taken on, my Master’s Capstone. All that I have and that I am continuing to put into Simply Ari has been leading up to this moment. With a month left in my current semester and another semester following, I preparing myself like never before; creating a unique voice, going outside of my comfort zone, and pulling from a deep rooted place in my relationship with the Lord, so that He can draw out of me the message that He wants to be shared with the world; I am merely His vessel.

This is an exciting new place for me. This season doesn’t feel familiar, but I have a sustained peace in my spirit that I am exactly where I need to be, where I’m called to be, and that feels really good.

Leave a comment