Social Media Relevance: App CrAzEd

As a social media enthusiast and Interactive Media student, I am always interested to find out what’s trending online, what new apps are being developed, and how I can use them to further my brand. Social media puts power at our fingertips! The new programs, apps and social media networks that are being created are on the brink of discovery. To me this is an indication of how great and how much more creative God is! Think about it, He was not created, He was, He is, and He always will be. In Genesis we see that He spoke things into existence and they were. As it pertains to us, as His masterpieces/ His workmanship (Ephesians 2:10), He formed us and breathed His life into us. Do you know what that means? In a nutshell it means that all that He has, we have access too; including His creativity. We just have to tap into it. How? Just Ask! Scripture is clear, it says in Matthew 7:7-8 “Ask, and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; know and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.”

I like visual aesthetics and I enjoy using social media platforms, social media networks and apps where I can be interactive with my audience. So I’d have to say that my favorite apps are Hootsuite and Periscope, my favorite social media platforms are WordPress and Weebly, and my favorite social media networks are Pinterest, Twitter and Instagram.

What are YOUR favorites?

Leave a Reply

