A True “WHAAATT” Moment

Have you ever felt so many emotions at one time that you don’t react at all until you know which emotion you want to express first? That’s exactly how I feel right now. I have conceptualized the idea for my Master’s Capstone for almost five (5) years, and for the past year and a half, I have been working diligently to see this vision through to completion,  and now it’s done! Optimized Faith magazine (with the exception of possible edits once my review team takes a look at it) is complete. 2016 up to this point has been a season of peaks and valleys: I’ve cried, I’ve been frustrated, I’ve been exhausted, I’ve been excited, I’ve felt a sense of accomplishment, but the most constant thing that I’ve felt is a strong sense of gratefulness.  I am grateful that the Lord has been faithful to show Himself strong in times when I’ve been weak. I am grateful for the specific people that He brought into my circle, two contributing writers and one truly gifted editor, a professor who believed in me and in my vision, and an eclectic group of individuals who serve as my Capstone Review Committee. I couldn’t have prayed for that, I wouldn’t have known too, but God saw fit to make it so.

I am less than a month away from graduation and I am so glad that I have something to show for it. The Lord is so good!

If you’d like to see my Capstone Project in its entirety click the link below:

http://joom.ag/RnJp

Leave a Reply

