Life After Grad School

Hustle isn’t just working on the things you like. It means doing the things you don’t enjoy so you can do the THINGS YOU LOVE.”

I think the biggest change for me since graduating from Quinnipiac has been adjusting to more downtime. I have become so accustomed to following and maintaining a fairly rigid schedule for the past couple of years, that not having one seems foreign.

What I’ve learned about myself is that I thrive on routine, not a strict one per se, but more and more I am finding that a flexible schedule and some type of order is necessary. I am learning how to strike up a new balance, where I can focus my attentions first on deepening my relationship with the Lord through reading of His Word, continuing to hone my skills as a writer, be in the know about what is going on and contribute to conversations that are happening within my field (Journalism and Social Media), developing more of a social life, and continuing to build Simply Ari, creating opportunities for myself and establishing my brand as a trustworthy and credible service within the Journalism community.

Already, the Lord has begun to open doors of opportunity and it reassures me that I am exactly where I am supposed to be. I am really beginning to understand the true meaning of walking in the light of my purpose and it’s an exciting feat.

Ari E 25

Leave a Reply

