One Foot in Front of the Other

This week has been eventful to say the least. I spent a majority of it going into the District with my dad in the early part of the morning, then traveling to various coffee shops, hopping in and out of Lyfts to get to different destinations around Washington, and concluding the afternoon, roaming the floors of the Smithsonian National American History Museum.

The change in pace has been refreshing. I felt like I finally had something interesting to share with my family besides what I was thinking about cooking for dinner. This is what I’ve learned, I have to feel like there is a sense of purpose in my day and more generally in my life to feel a sense of accomplishment and achievement. I thrive best when I know that I am contributing to something greater.  This was the first time in a long time that I felt like I am moving in a direction that could very well, get me closer to the goals I’ve set for myself. Regardless of how far along in my career I think I should be, I take comfort and find peace in knowing that God sees the end from the beginning; and that He has signed off on all the steps that I’ll have to take to reach my aspirations and ultimately, fulfill my purpose.

 

Leave a Reply

